Communities

Home | Parent Topic | Deck | Stream | GDE's

GDE's

Quick Test Post - Sorry!

Quick Test Post - Sorry!

Fri, 09 Dec 2022 18:00:00 GMT

Automatically Posting to Mastodon and Twitter on New RSS Items

Automatically Posting to Mastodon and Twitter on New RSS Items

Tue, 06 Dec 2022 18:00:00 GMT

Conventional Commits - Especificación para tus mensajes de commit

Conventional Commits - Especificación para tus mensajes de commit

Tue, 29 Nov 2022 00:00:00 GMT

Why should you invest in TypeScript? Does it make sense?

Credits https://ionic.io/blog/how-to-use-typescript-in-reactEvery company follows a mission and when

Wed, 23 Nov 2022 07:42:28 GMT

Alias your Mastodon username to your own domain with Jekyll

Alias your Mastodon username to your own domain with Jekyll

Wed, 23 Nov 2022 00:00:00 GMT

Building a YouTube Embed Web Component (both vanilla and WebC flavored)

Building a YouTube Embed Web Component (both vanilla and WebC flavored)

Thu, 17 Nov 2022 18:00:00 GMT

What happened next

It’s been over a year since I wrote Fetch the Bolt Cutters. Or, as it was called in Technical.l

Thu, 17 Nov 2022 11:55:21 GMT

Cómo desplegar una app Server-Side Rendering con Next.js en el nuevo Firebase Hosting

Cómo desplegar una app Server-Side Rendering con Next.js en el nuevo Firebase Hosting

Mon, 14 Nov 2022 00:00:00 GMT

Cómo hacer la Dynamic Island del iPhone 14 con HTML, CSS y JavaScript

Cómo hacer la Dynamic Island del iPhone 14 con HTML, CSS y JavaScript

Sun, 06 Nov 2022 00:00:00 GMT

Stop treating all of your content as if it were news

I keep seeing this pattern. You need a content site, and tools designed for blogging are a straightfo

Fri, 04 Nov 2022 09:35:15 GMT

Use Power Automate to Retrieve Data from an Azure Function for Reporting

In a previous post I showed how to convert a local Node script into an Azure Function so that it can

Sat, 22 Oct 2022 01:58:23 GMT

Writing Your First Qwik Component

An exploration of this fantastic frameworkimage logo from qwikIn the last few weeks, I’m deep diving

Sun, 16 Oct 2022 14:14:44 GMT

First Impression with Qwik

TheAgency appA few days ago I published a small demo app called “TheAgency” which I fully developed w

Sat, 15 Oct 2022 12:43:06 GMT

HTML 2022: 20 Additional Observations from Analyzing the Web Almanac Data

HTML 2022: 20 Additional Observations from Analyzing the Web Almanac Data

Mon, 10 Oct 2022 15:53:25 GMT

หมดปัญหากับการโหลด file ใหญ่เมื่อคุณใช้ background fetch

ตอนผมทำ Postr.me ก็จะมีปัญหานึงคือ ตอนที่เราสร้าง video มันจะโหลดนานมากๆ พอเป็นมือถือมันก็จะลำบากมากเ

Fri, 23 Sep 2022 16:00:06 GMT

Migrating a Local Node Script to Azure Functions using VS Code

I have a work project that uses GitHub APIs to access stats about specific repos (views, clones, fork

Wed, 21 Sep 2022 22:02:59 GMT

Quick Tip — Storybook Play Function

Quick Tip — Storybook Play FunctionStorybook is a go to tool that a lot of developers are using as a

Sun, 11 Sep 2022 09:14:16 GMT

An Attempt at Outlining the Many Factors Influencing Developer Experience

An Attempt at Outlining the Many Factors Influencing Developer Experience

Tue, 06 Sep 2022 16:25:26 GMT

New Video Series: All Things Microsoft Cloud

I had a chance to sit down with my colleague Ayça Baş as well as several special guests to talk about

Wed, 24 Aug 2022 18:22:27 GMT

How to quickly restart Chrome without losing tabs on a Mac

Have you ever had a situation where you're working in Chrome and things start to slow down?Maybe

Sun, 21 Aug 2022 15:50:00 GMT

Using a Raspberry Pi to track the progress of your homebrew

In my spare time, I like to do a bit of homebrewing. While it isn't the usual sort of topic that I po

Thu, 18 Aug 2022 10:48:32 GMT

11 Tips to Read More and Read Faster (After Reading 791 Books in 9 Years)

11 Tips to Read More and Read Faster (After Reading 791 Books in 9 Years)

Wed, 17 Aug 2022 16:59:16 GMT

A new home for this site

At work, I’ve recently spent a good chunk of my time moving content off legacy sites to the cur

Sun, 31 Jul 2022 10:42:51 GMT

Why Abstraction is important and how does it helps?

If you have been in technology for quite enough time, you may have seen how rapidly it changes, and m

Wed, 27 Jul 2022 13:10:39 GMT

On doing nothing

I was doing nothing the other day and I had the revelation – I finally figured out how to do nothing.

Tue, 12 Jul 2022 02:41:34 GMT

Using ffmpeg to cut/trim songs together with crossfade

While doing something completely not-tech for a while, I’ve been teaching partner dancing at a

Fri, 10 Jun 2022 19:51:39 GMT

Svalbard: Land of reindeer, unique visa policies and, inexplicably, pineapples

Svalbard: Land of reindeer, unique visa policies and, inexplicably, pineapples

Fri, 03 Jun 2022 20:17:13 GMT

Svalbard, marathons and another reminder of how terrible Facebook is

Svalbard, marathons and another reminder of how terrible Facebook is

Thu, 02 Jun 2022 18:45:15 GMT

Improvisation and the pentatonic scale

Learning saxophone (although I’ve recently lost access to one to practice with) included learni

Thu, 26 May 2022 17:46:38 GMT

Atomic Habits: Book Review

I picked up the somewhat-talked-about Atomic Habits while on a trip and read it in about two days. Th

Tue, 17 May 2022 18:49:33 GMT

Persistent logging and performance metrics for Vercel with Axiom

Persistent logging and performance metrics for Vercel with Axiom

Tue, 17 May 2022 00:00:00 GMT

Why attracting remote workers means being a better city

When I started the Remote in Philly community with Alex Hillman in 2019 (we stopped work on that proj

Mon, 02 May 2022 17:17:20 GMT

Mock all functions in a JavaScript module except one using Jest

There are times in a Jest test when we have a module where the majority of the functions need to be m

Sun, 01 May 2022 00:00:00 GMT

Twitter to Mastodon (and post deletions!)

The big news of this week is that Elon Musk bought Twitter, and as such, there’s a large migrat

Thu, 28 Apr 2022 03:02:20 GMT

เมื่อ Trust ไม่ใช่จุดเริ่มต้น และจริงๆแล้วเราอธิบายได้อย่างเป็นระบบว่าทำไมเราถึง Trust ใคร

เมื่อก่อนผมมีความเข้าใจว่า Trust เป็นจุดเริ่มต้นของหลายๆอย่าง ไม่ว่าจะเป็นการถูกสอนว่าเราต้องเริ่มด้ว

Tue, 26 Apr 2022 07:27:00 GMT

Iframe กับ การสร้าง Mini App architecture

ตอนนี้หันไปทางไหนเราก็จะเห็นสิ่งที่เรียกว่า Super App หรือ App ที่เป็น Platform เต็มไปหมด ปัจจัยนึงที

Fri, 22 Apr 2022 13:45:03 GMT

Labor and Leisure

Two books that came off my holds list at the library in the last few months are making me think a lot

Thu, 21 Apr 2022 12:49:20 GMT

Is there a good computer job?

But I don’t know that any computing makes the world better, or even neutral. These days the planet is

Thu, 14 Apr 2022 19:28:05 GMT

Using Bento Components in Gutenberg Blocks

I have spent the weekend of March 19th to 21st at the CloudFest Hackathon in Rust, where I had submit

Fri, 08 Apr 2022 15:17:31 GMT

You should quit

You came to me asking if you should quit. But you know the only reason you came to ask me is you want

Tue, 05 Apr 2022 16:10:27 GMT

Make your social network capture a nicer design before sharing it

Most of your when you found a good post on a social network and want to share it with your fan or cus

Sun, 03 Apr 2022 06:23:27 GMT

Has Service Worker usage increased on this website over the past four years?

I think Service Workers are pretty cool. They enable us to do so many powerful things with the web to

Fri, 01 Apr 2022 08:20:39 GMT

Leading Virtual Teams - Book Review

When COVID first entered the world and I started working from home, my hunch was that it was only goi

Mon, 14 Mar 2022 15:08:14 GMT

Create one-off releases with semantic-release

I use semantic-release for both personal and work projects to automate version management and publish

Sun, 13 Mar 2022 00:00:00 GMT

บันทึกเรียน Product Executive Certificate Week 3

Product Executive Certificate ของ Product School วีคที่สาม วีคนี้พูดหลักๆคือเรื่องการ Influence และกา

Fri, 11 Mar 2022 02:30:49 GMT

บันทึกเรียน Product Executive Certificate Week 2

Product Executive Certificate ของ Product School วีคที่สอง วีคนี้พูดหลักๆคือเรื่องว่า ทีมที่ดีควรมีลั

Sun, 27 Feb 2022 07:29:47 GMT
There is an app update available Refresh